‘Geno = A

Get that 'A' on that giggly man!

Get that 'A' on that giggly man...

If you can remember, I made a post just recently talking about the possibility of Malkin receiving the alternate captain role. Well this possibility has now become a reality as ‘Geno was named alternating alternate captain along with Brooksie.

I like it, I really do. I was a little blinded earlier that his English has improved, which I thank Eric from Experiencing the Evolution for pointing out to me that his English HAS improved via the Pens home site where they list their videos. But he’s not the alternate captain all by himself which is the main thing I like about him. He’ll be rotating with Orpik and won’t have THAT much of a load on his shoulders.

Hopefully ‘Geno can fulfill his duties as a rotating alternate captain and be a permanent alternate captain in the future.

ehh not really feeling the new Sid commercial. I usually like all of Sid’s commercials but this one doesn’t do it for me. Just doesn’t give you a ‘pump up’ feeling. I don’t know, I’m weird.

What an EPIC logo

What an EPIC logo

In other news, the Pens beat Jokerit 4-1 today. Wasn’t here for it so I couldn’t listen to it. BUT THE OPENER IS THIS SATURDAY! WOOT!

P.S. Sorry for the lack of posting. As you can guess, I’ve been really busy as of late and haven’t had much ‘me’ time.

LETS GO PENS!

4 Responses to “‘Geno = A”

  1. Dan Says:

    Such i life benny, you’ll get over the not having me time…

  2. stagerat Says:

    I believe that Malkin has the ‘rotating A’ and Orpik has the perminant one. They both dressed with ‘A’s for the game with Jokerit.

  3. Ben Says:

    You’re right, I didn’t read the whole article so thanks for pointing that out to me stagerat.

  4. Brice Says:

    Love the new Sid commercial. Definately gets you thinking about how they really felt, and makes you wonder, will that ever happen again?

Leave a Reply

